International Women’s Day

*** ESPAÑOL ***

[English below]

Hoy es un día perfecto para felicitar a todas aquellas estupendas mujeres que he tenido el placer de conocer y que sé que se esfuerzan cada día por hacer un mundo mejor y no sólo me refiero a aquellas que luchan directamente por nuestros derechos, sino aquellas que lo hacen indirectamente, a través de su trabajo, iniciativas, pedagogías y otros.

Durante este año, he podido trabajar y estudiar al lado de increíbles chicas y mujeres que me han aportado siempre algo positivo y que me han demostrado que por ser una mujer no soy menos o puedo hacer menos, todo lo contrario: ¡podemos con todo si hace falta!

Productoras y directoras de cine y televisión, bailarinas y coreógrafas, sonidistas, matemáticas, regidoras de cultura, presidentas de asociaciones, profesoras, madres, secretarias, a todas, gracias por enseñarme y también apoyarme en mis proyectos.

Que ni las palabras de Janusz Korwin-Mikke ni Donald Trump nos afecten, son hombres que avergüenzan a su propio sexo. Por gente como ellos, seguimos teniendo diferente trato legal y social: seguimos teniendo desigualdad salarial, seguimos siendo diferentes ante la ley, siguen habiendo países donde no tenemos ni voz ni voto…

Hoy es un día perfecto para felicitarnos y para estar orgullosas de ser mujeres. Y, como me ha dicho mi abuela esta mañana, “el día de la mujer es cada día”.

Buen 8 de marzo a todas.

*** ENGLISH ***

Today is a perfect day to pay tribute to all those awesome women that I had the pleasure to meet and I know they try their best every day to make a better world. And I don’t refer only to those that fight directly for our rights, but also to those that do it indirectly through their work, initiatives, pedagogics and other.

During this year, I could work and study with incredible girls and women that always provided something positive to me and they showed me that I am not less or I can’t do less for being a woman. The opposite: we can cope with everything when it’s needed!

Cinema and TV producers and directors, choreographers and dancers, sound designers, mathematicians, culture councilwomen, presidents of associations, teachers, moms, secretaries, to all of you, thank you for making me learn and supporting me in my projects.

Don’t let the words of Janusz Korwin-Mikke nor Donald Trump make you feel bad, they are a shame for their sex. Because of people like them, we continue having a different legal and social treatment: we continue having inequality in the salary, we continue being different in front of the law, we don’t have the right to vote in some countries…

Today is a perfect day to congratulate ourselves and be proud of being women. And, like my grand-mother told me this morning, “Women’s Day is every day”.

Have a good 8th March.

One thought on “International Women’s Day

Dime

