Irish Corner with dance!

Every year, coinciding with San Juan (a holiday on 23th June), the neighbourhoods of Cerdanyola del Vallès, my city, celebrate the summer start with music, food and good atmosphere.

Some associations of neighbours organise activities for the people (specially for the neighbours of the zone) to say goodbye to the school year and reinforce links between people that live close to each other.

This year, next to my home, they had a concert of Celtic/Irish music (which I really love) and the most interesting thing is that the concert included two Irish Dancers wearing some beautiful golden dresses. Nice, don’t you think? The music band is called Irish Corner and the musicians are quite international, but they use to play in the Irish 1916 pub of Cerdanyola del Vallès, a nice place to go to drink a beer.

This time I didn’t have my camera with me, so I used my smartphone to take some pictures…

Dime

